Products EHR Software Waiting Room Solutions

Waiting Room Solutions Hot

http://www.ehrscope.com/reviews/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/150x50s/21/7e/0c/64_wrs_127265362749.jpg
Written by Guest     April 30, 2010    
 
0.0
 
4.0 (18)
6368   1

Web-based, affordable EMR Practice Management Solutions designed by real-world physicians for the real-world needs of today's dynamic practices and healthcare centers

Waiting Room Solutions was built by practicing physicians that consistently saw significant shortcomings in existing medical practice management systems. These shortcomings included: prohibitively expensive pricing, non-enterprise solutions, corrupt data, a pricing model that extracted unreasonable service fees, lack of connectivity, and lack of web-based solutions. Most significantly, there was wide-spread dissatisfaction amongst physicians with their information system capabilities and pricing. Waiting Room Solutions answered that need with an affordable, web-based solution.

Because Waiting Room Solutions was designed with the experience of physicians who truly understand the pressures and challenges of building a successful, compliant healthcare practice while controlling costs and ensuring profitability, our Waiting Room Solutions EMR and Practice Management solution is ideally designed to help you:

  • Chart more quickly, comfortably and efficiently while capturing all charges for services.
  • Improve patient communications by offering online access to maintain their own healthcare records and appointments
  • Input data more efficiently, accurately and timely via the processes that you prefer template keyboard, tablet, voice recognition, dictation, or handwriting recognition
  • Automatically and accurately enter claim submissions without the need for dual entry by your staff
  • Improve practice efficiency and patient satisfaction by answering patients’ questions via secure online technology and reducing phone and fax activity

…and many other features and benefits designed to help you meet today’s challenges in patient care and management.

User reviews View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 18 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
4.0  (18)
Ease of Use 
 
4.1  (18)
Training 
 
3.9  (18)
Technical Support 
 
4.0  (18)
Customer Service 
 
3.9  (18)
Speed of Documentation 
 
4.1  (18)
Customizable Templates 
 
3.8  (18)
e-Prescribing 
 
4.4  (17)
Billing / PM 
 
3.9  (16)
Patient Interaction 
 
4.1  (17)
Value / ROI 
 
4.0  (18)
Interfacing 
 
4.0  (16)
Dragon Medical 
 
4.0  (11)
Meaningful Use 
 
4.1  (18)
Staff Approval 
 
3.8  (18)
Overall very pleased. There is room for improvement but it seems they are working on some of the issues we brought up.

General Surgery and Bariatric Practice

Overall rating 
 
3.7
Ease of Implementation 
 
4.0
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Training 
 
4.0
Technical Support 
 
3.0
Customer Service 
 
4.0
Speed of Documentation 
 
4.0
Customizable Templates 
 
3.0
e-Prescribing 
 
4.0
Billing / PM 
 
4.0
Patient Interaction 
 
3.0
Value / ROI 
 
4.0
Dragon Medical 
 
4.0
Meaningful Use 
 
4.0
Staff Approval 
 
3.0
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Reviewed by khanna
January 27, 2015
Top 100 Reviewer
View all my reviews (1)
User Comment
Overall very pleased. There is room for improvement but it seems they are working on some of the issues we brought up.
Duration of Use
1 to 6 Months
Duration of Implementation / EHR
1 to 6 Months
Duration of Implementation / PM
1 to 6 Months
Purchased from
Manufacturer
Cost
Very reasonable when compared to the other EHR systems we looked at.
Does it Improve the Quality of Care
From a documentation standpoint yes
Pros
Very easy charting. Customizable although we are still learning how to do that. Customer service has been very responsive and willing to train.
Cons
East coast company and we are west coast so scheduling training became a challenge.
Do you Recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
This system has been a good value for our investment.

Orthopedic solo practice

Overall rating 
 
4.1
Ease of Implementation 
 
4.0
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Training 
 
4.0
Technical Support 
 
4.0
Customer Service 
 
4.0
Speed of Documentation 
 
3.0
Customizable Templates 
 
3.0
e-Prescribing 
 
5.0
Billing / PM 
 
4.0
Patient Interaction 
 
4.0
Value / ROI 
 
5.0
Interfacing 
 
5.0
Dragon Medical 
 
4.0
Meaningful Use 
 
4.0
Staff Approval 
 
4.0
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer Details

Title: Practice Manager

Reviewed by lhaynes
November 19, 2014
Top 100 Reviewer
View all my reviews (1)
User Comment
This system has been a good value for our investment.
Duration of Use
7 to 12 Months
Duration of Implementation / EHR
1 to 6 Months
Duration of Implementation / PM
Less than 1 Month
Purchased from
Manufacturer
Cost
$2,900 implementation; $399/month
Does it Improve the Quality of Care
Starting to see some benefits
Pros
It has helped us achieve meaningful use. Our old system was not certified. The integrated billing system and EHR has been a huge improvement. Transitioning the billing portion was relatively easy.
Cons
The transition for the clinical side was more labor some and problematic. System lacks some of the features which we found useful. Billing system could be more robust. Patient statement features are under-developed if you don't want to outsource this function.
Do you Recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
The WRS system is easy to use. Staff can easily figure out how to use the system using the self-help training modules in the system. It allows for an efficient clinic flow. The integration with the billing module makes billing seamless and efficient. The system can be accessed on a compute, laptop or tablet. This allows providers catch up on notes offsite. It enables connections with labs, thereby allowing faster reception of lab results. The patient portal allows patients interact with their provider and access their chart. You can customize the patient portal using provide templates to build a clean attractive portal.

Easy to use

Overall rating 
 
3.7
Ease of Implementation 
 
4.0
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Training 
 
4.0
Technical Support 
 
4.0
Customer Service 
 
3.0
Speed of Documentation 
 
4.0
Customizable Templates 
 
2.0
Billing / PM 
 
4.0
Patient Interaction 
 
4.0
Value / ROI 
 
4.0
Interfacing 
 
3.0
Meaningful Use 
 
4.0
Staff Approval 
 
4.0
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer Details

Specialty: Psychiatry

Reviewed by eawos
November 06, 2014
Top 100 Reviewer
View all my reviews (1)
User Comment
The WRS system is easy to use. Staff can easily figure out how to use the system using the self-help training modules in the system. It allows for an efficient clinic flow. The integration with the billing module makes billing seamless and efficient. The system can be accessed on a compute, laptop or tablet. This allows providers catch up on notes offsite. It enables connections with labs, thereby allowing faster reception of lab results. The patient portal allows patients interact with their provider and access their chart. You can customize the patient portal using provide templates to build a clean attractive portal.
Duration of Use
3 Years or More
Duration of Implementation / EHR
1 to 3 Years
Duration of Implementation / PM
1 to 3 Years
Purchased from
Manufacturer
Pros
Easy to use by staff and patients. The integration with the billing module makes billing seamless and efficient. The system can be accessed on a compute, laptop or tablet. This allows providers catch up on notes offsite. It enables connections with labs, thereby allowing faster reception of lab results. The patient portal allows patients interact with their provider and access their chart easily.
Cons
In some cases, it’s not a perfect fit for mental health. EHR documentation does require saving each page which could be cumbersome.
Do you Recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
Waiting Room Solutions has been an improvement over our last software system and works well for physician offices, but may not be the best choice for a surgical center. Affordable and easy to use, streamlines patient care and incorporates it into our office website. Would recommend for general practice use.

User Friendly EMR

Overall rating 
 
3.8
Ease of Implementation 
 
3.0
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Training 
 
3.0
Technical Support 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
4.0
Speed of Documentation 
 
4.0
Customizable Templates 
 
2.0
e-Prescribing 
 
4.0
Billing / PM 
 
4.0
Patient Interaction 
 
5.0
Value / ROI 
 
4.0
Interfacing 
 
4.0
Meaningful Use 
 
4.0
Staff Approval 
 
3.0
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer Details

Title: Marketing Representative

Reviewed by jfredericks
August 15, 2014
Top 100 Reviewer
View all my reviews (1)
User Comment
Waiting Room Solutions has been an improvement over our last software system and works well for physician offices, but may not be the best choice for a surgical center. Affordable and easy to use, streamlines patient care and incorporates it into our office website. Would recommend for general practice use.
Duration of Use
1 to 6 Months
Duration of Implementation / EHR
1 to 6 Months
Duration of Implementation / PM
Not Applicable
Purchased from
Manufacturer
Cost
We have a subscription that we pay about $2,000 for. Current subscription is 1 year. We currently have 1 physician using this and 10 staff members.
Does it Improve the Quality of Care
It does improve quality of care, the patient portal is nice to link all patient information at real time and a great way to communicate. Software is user-friendly and helps the office run efficiently.
Relationship to Manufacturer - If Any
N/A
Pros
This is an affordable EMR system, and although we are still new to using it within the last 6 months. So far it seems to be meeting our needs. Staff has transitioned well and for the time being, it does all that we need. We are currently trying to make it work for a new surgical center we are building, which has had some obstacles, but customer service has been great and is helping us to customize it to work for our specific needs.
Cons
Although an overall great program, it does have a few glitches. We have been in contact with customer service to address these issues and if they were not able to at the time, they have created work tickets and work arounds. One negative I will say, is the building of the templates. The templates work fine for our clinic type patients, however, it is not acceptable for our surgical patients and is what we are currently working on trying to customize.
Do you Recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
highly recomended

concord

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Training 
 
5.0
Technical Support 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Speed of Documentation 
 
5.0
Customizable Templates 
 
5.0
e-Prescribing 
 
5.0
Billing / PM 
 
5.0
Patient Interaction 
 
5.0
Value / ROI 
 
5.0
Interfacing 
 
5.0
Meaningful Use 
 
5.0
Staff Approval 
 
5.0
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer Details

Title: MA

Reviewed by Concord Treatment Center
July 30, 2014
Top 100 Reviewer
View all my reviews (1)
User Comment
highly recomended
Duration of Use
3 Years or More
Duration of Implementation / EHR
1 to 3 Years
Duration of Implementation / PM
1 to 3 Years
Purchased from
Manufacturer
Pros
easy to use in every aspect
Cons
no emergency icon for messages
Do you Recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
We had tried a few other programs before WRS and they don't compare to WRS. I recommend trying them, you won't be disappointed.

The best, hands down

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Training 
 
5.0
Technical Support 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Speed of Documentation 
 
5.0
Customizable Templates 
 
5.0
e-Prescribing 
 
5.0
Billing / PM 
 
5.0
Patient Interaction 
 
5.0
Value / ROI 
 
5.0
Interfacing 
 
5.0
Meaningful Use 
 
5.0
Staff Approval 
 
5.0
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer Details

Title: Office Manager

Reviewed by edelman
June 30, 2014
Top 100 Reviewer
View all my reviews (1)
User Comment
We had tried a few other programs before WRS and they don't compare to WRS. I recommend trying them, you won't be disappointed.
Duration of Use
3 Years or More
Duration of Implementation / EHR
Less than 1 Month
Duration of Implementation / PM
Not Applicable
Purchased from
Manufacturer
Pros
Great customer support. Our patients love the portal (we do too, saves a lot of time for us when they input most of their information themselves). Very easy to learn (comes in handy with new hires). Billing is very user friendly and is the fastest program we have used. The electronic appointment confirmation has saved us so much time in the front office. Overall WRS is the best EHR we have tried.
Cons
We had three cons when we first signed up and honestly each one was addressed by WRS and has been fixed.
Do you Recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
We are currently not interfacing with any outside labs or radiology centers and have not been informed they have this capability. They do have an extensive self help library with manuals and outdated videos. You are on your own with this product.

Otolaryngology Allergy Hearing Care

Overall rating 
 
3.5
Ease of Implementation 
 
4.0
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Training 
 
3.0
Technical Support 
 
3.0
Customer Service 
 
2.0
Speed of Documentation 
 
4.0
Customizable Templates 
 
3.0
e-Prescribing 
 
5.0
Billing / PM 
 
1.0
Value / ROI 
 
4.0
Meaningful Use 
 
5.0
Staff Approval 
 
4.0
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer Details

Title: Practice Manager

Reviewed by Montyent
May 29, 2014
Top 100 Reviewer
View all my reviews (1)
User Comment
We are currently not interfacing with any outside labs or radiology centers and have not been informed they have this capability. They do have an extensive self help library with manuals and outdated videos. You are on your own with this product.
Duration of Use
3 Years or More
Duration of Implementation / EHR
Less than 1 Month
Duration of Implementation / PM
Not Applicable
Purchased from
Manufacturer
Cost
Initial contract was under $3000 we also pay a monthly fee of $595. Since the application is web based we did not need to purchase additional hardware. This includes 8 users and 2 are providers. We have been able to scan a multitude of charts which has ceased all storage costs.
Does it Improve the Quality of Care
Where we see an improvement in quality of care is that WRS is always accessible. They seem to never have server issues. Through somewhat "customizable" templates we are able to access all records "online" when necessary. We have not had any adverse events.
Pros
Never any downtime. Very informative with Meaningful Use updates, information and reporting.
Cons
Templates are not as easy to customize as we were originally told. We have not had a good experience with customer service since our purchase. Technical support requires opening a "ticket" and spending a lot of time typing back and forth.
Do you Recommend?
No
Was this review helpful to you? 
I am unsure of how this software would do in a large practice with many physicians, we have one provider and this works great for us. I am very pleased with our desicion to use Waiting Room Solutions. Whenever we have an issue, we get speedy service fom our contact person, they are always friendly and pleasant which is very important to me. I like the feeling that they are always there to help me! I recommend you at least try it out!

Waiting Room Solutions! Awesome Program

Overall rating 
 
4.2
Ease of Implementation 
 
4.0
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Training 
 
4.0
Technical Support 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Speed of Documentation 
 
4.0
Customizable Templates 
 
5.0
e-Prescribing 
 
5.0
Patient Interaction 
 
3.0
Value / ROI 
 
4.0
Interfacing 
 
5.0
Meaningful Use 
 
3.0
Staff Approval 
 
4.0
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer Details

Title: Practice Admin

Reviewed by christygrimsley4
May 21, 2014
Top 100 Reviewer
View all my reviews (1)
User Comment
I am unsure of how this software would do in a large practice with many physicians, we have one provider and this works great for us. I am very pleased with our desicion to use Waiting Room Solutions. Whenever we have an issue, we get speedy service fom our contact person, they are always friendly and pleasant which is very important to me. I like the feeling that they are always there to help me! I recommend you at least try it out!
Duration of Use
1 to 2 Years
Duration of Implementation / EHR
1 to 6 Months
Duration of Implementation / PM
1 to 6 Months
Purchased from
Manufacturer
Does it Improve the Quality of Care
I believe this system does improve the quality of care. The ease of using the system is a large improvement part of the quality of care for our patients in my opinion, because of the ability of to easily, quickly and accurately record patient information. This allows my team to do their job better!
Pros
Pros - the ease of use, the layout of the program, the organization of the tabs. We also love that there are multiple ways of finding information, making is easy for all of our staff to do what suits them when providing customer service. Also I love that everything is in once place (scheduling and patient charts)
Cons
I wish there were more alerts sent to or staff for updates in the system and ways to let them know exactly what they can do to improve on MU2
Do you Recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
I like it a lot. I still something new in the system every time I use it.

Very good EHR

Overall rating 
 
4.4
Ease of Implementation 
 
4.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Training 
 
4.0
Technical Support 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Speed of Documentation 
 
4.0
Customizable Templates 
 
5.0
e-Prescribing 
 
5.0
Patient Interaction 
 
4.0
Value / ROI 
 
4.0
Interfacing 
 
4.0
Dragon Medical 
 
4.0
Meaningful Use 
 
4.0
Staff Approval 
 
4.0
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer Details

Title: DPM

Reviewed by hsaeed8
May 19, 2014
Top 100 Reviewer
View all my reviews (1)
User Comment
I like it a lot. I still something new in the system every time I use it.
Duration of Use
1 to 2 Years
Duration of Implementation / EHR
7 to 12 Months
Duration of Implementation / PM
7 to 12 Months
Purchased from
Manufacturer
Cost
I paid $3500 + monthly subscriptiion
Does it Improve the Quality of Care
Yes
Relationship to Manufacturer - If Any
NA
Pros
Easy to use but it may take sometime to get used to it. Very supportive staff.
Cons
It needs more templates to speed up the work
Do you Recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
I opened Delavan Pediatrics in Delavan, Illinois in August 2012 after working at a hospital practice for four years. I draw patients from four or five county areas and I am interested in providing patients with integrative, natural and homeopathic treatment options as well as traditional medications.

I did a lot of research and I narrowed my search to a few options--Amazing Charts, Practice Fusion and WRS. Initially I was unfamiliar with web based EMRs. I was looking more at the local server based systems. It made more sense for me to keep my start up expenses down. The web based system became very attractive and it made a lot of sense to me. I have a small office and I don’t have a lot of space to store charts or to have a big server. With a web based system I could login at home. Being the only physician, I am on call 24/7 and having access at home or wherever I am is very important.

WRS is a very affordable system, especially when starting out. There’s just a lot of bang for the buck. WRS was not the cheapest, but it was the best and its features made it worth it. It really came down to an easy choice. WRS was more robust, it had more of what I needed, and it had the flexibility to change if I need it to.

I work with an R.N. and one office staffer. I needed an EMR that would make my charting easy. I’ve used some of the HPI templates that came with WRS and I’ve modified some of them to my own liking. What I liked about WRS was the ability to customize and build and make those changes while I’m documenting.

Ninety-nine percent of my scripts are sent via e-prescribing. My patients like not having to carry a script and knowing that by the time they get to the pharmacy, the pharmacist has already received the script. There are checks within WRS that pop up, such as warnings, Do you want to do this, there is an interaction? Are you sure about this dosing? I am able to look and make sure that I have everything right.

I really liked WRS patient portal and being able to communicate with patients electronically and for them to be able to access the system to update medical information or to schedule appointments. With the portal, they can just get on to schedule their own appointment and send a message for us to see in the morning.

I was really looking for an EMR with the ability for the charting and the billing to be connected easily—a seamless connection and that’s what WRS offers. I like the integration. With WRS you register the patient and you do your chart and when I go to create a claim it populates the claim form automatically and there are just a few modifications that I have to make. All of the insurance information and codes that I put in the note prepopulate and that saves a lot of time.

Pediatrics EMR Review

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Training 
 
5.0
Technical Support 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Speed of Documentation 
 
5.0
Customizable Templates 
 
5.0
e-Prescribing 
 
5.0
Billing / PM 
 
5.0
Patient Interaction 
 
5.0
Value / ROI 
 
5.0
Interfacing 
 
5.0
Dragon Medical 
 
5.0
Meaningful Use 
 
5.0
Staff Approval 
 
5.0
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer Details

Title: Dr.

Specialty: Pediatrics

Reviewed by jflint
November 30, 2012
Top 50 Reviewer
View all my reviews (1)
User Comment
I opened Delavan Pediatrics in Delavan, Illinois in August 2012 after working at a hospital practice for four years. I draw patients from four or five county areas and I am interested in providing patients with integrative, natural and homeopathic treatment options as well as traditional medications.

I did a lot of research and I narrowed my search to a few options--Amazing Charts, Practice Fusion and WRS. Initially I was unfamiliar with web based EMRs. I was looking more at the local server based systems. It made more sense for me to keep my start up expenses down. The web based system became very attractive and it made a lot of sense to me. I have a small office and I don’t have a lot of space to store charts or to have a big server. With a web based system I could login at home. Being the only physician, I am on call 24/7 and having access at home or wherever I am is very important.

WRS is a very affordable system, especially when starting out. There’s just a lot of bang for the buck. WRS was not the cheapest, but it was the best and its features made it worth it. It really came down to an easy choice. WRS was more robust, it had more of what I needed, and it had the flexibility to change if I need it to.

I work with an R.N. and one office staffer. I needed an EMR that would make my charting easy. I’ve used some of the HPI templates that came with WRS and I’ve modified some of them to my own liking. What I liked about WRS was the ability to customize and build and make those changes while I’m documenting.

Ninety-nine percent of my scripts are sent via e-prescribing. My patients like not having to carry a script and knowing that by the time they get to the pharmacy, the pharmacist has already received the script. There are checks within WRS that pop up, such as warnings, Do you want to do this, there is an interaction? Are you sure about this dosing? I am able to look and make sure that I have everything right.

I really liked WRS patient portal and being able to communicate with patients electronically and for them to be able to access the system to update medical information or to schedule appointments. With the portal, they can just get on to schedule their own appointment and send a message for us to see in the morning.

I was really looking for an EMR with the ability for the charting and the billing to be connected easily—a seamless connection and that’s what WRS offers. I like the integration. With WRS you register the patient and you do your chart and when I go to create a claim it populates the claim form automatically and there are just a few modifications that I have to make. All of the insurance information and codes that I put in the note prepopulate and that saves a lot of time.
Pros
WRS is the best EMR that I came across in my extensive research. The cloud system is extremely affordable and it is very easy to use. My charting has never been easier. My pediatric patients love e-prescribing and using this capability ensures me that there will be no medication errors. The patient portal helps me to communicate with patients. It also enables patients to update their information and schedule appointments. My office workflow is very efficient now that I am using this web based system.
Cons
None
Do you Recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
 
View all user reviews
 
Powered by JReviews

Copyright © 2010 - 2015 EHR Scope LLC. All Rights Reserved.